personal, thoughts

June things, and thinking of writing again

I keep saying “I want to write, I want to write,” yet I never really commit. I could probably keep up after a few weeks, but I don’t think I’ll last a few months.

I guess the saying goes, “try and try until you succeed?”

Here I am, trying again.

To be honest, it would be easy for me to write about things that happen my life every week or so, since I like sharing random things that I’ve encountered or experienced to people. (If you follow my personal Twitter account, you’d know that I tweet almost everyday.)

But the dilemma I keep facing when I think about making my own personal blog is that I’m afraid I’ll either:

  • Say too much, or
  • Not say anything interesting.

I’m afraid of sharing too many things because I feel like not everyone in my life would appreciate being talked about in a blog post (?), or that I might say something I’m not supposed to, or I’ll put my life out in the open too much. Y’know, privacy and all.

I’m also worried of not really saying anything that’s interesting to people.

But then again, this is my effort for myself… I guess I don’t really have to worry about that last point as much.

But there, I’ve laid them out, and I also have some things planned—that I hope I finish, I swear to God I hope I finish an actual Personal Project™ for once—so there’s that.

A not-so definitive list of things I have planned:

  • starting that webcomic I’ve had in my mind since last year
  • making an app that tracks my daily transactions and helps me budget my money
  • writing tutorials on simple website creations
  • sharing random daily musings

Just laying it out here now. I hope something comes out of this.

Hope you’re enjoying the (long) weekend!

Chi ;

Standard

Leave a Reply

