poems

(unwanted) feelings

night time
I’m fast asleep
Or i want to, at least
I want some peace
And quiet, please
Then they come
Here they come
They come quietly
Slowly creeping in
Slowly creeping in
Slowly creeping in
I don’t want it
Slowly creeping in
I don’t want this
Slowly creeping
Don’t want you
Slowly
Don’t
Slowly
Don’t
Stop
They don’t stop
They don’t stop
They don’t
Stop
Stop
Stop it
I don’t want it
Go away
Go away
Go
Go
Go
Slowly creeping in
It hurts
It hurts
I don’t want it
I don’t want this
I don’t want
You
Slowly recede back
Hidden from sight
No more, I say
The calm has returned
I have peace
And quiet, at least
Now, go back to sleep
Go back to sleep
You’ll forget this
In the morning

Standard

Leave a Reply

